Changing your internet plan in Toolbox

Are you a customer?
We can make sure you get help that's relevant to your services if you confirm some details about your account.
You can change this selection at any time.

If you've never logged into Toolbox before, please see An Introduction to Toolbox.

  • After changing your plan, any amount you’ve paid in advance for your current plan will be credited back to your account, and you’ll be invoiced for that time at the rate for your new plan instead.
  • Changing your plan does not reset your existing usage for your broadband data.
  • When downgrading a plan, if your existing usage is greater than the total quota of your new plan, this may cause your internet to be shaped. In this case, we recommend you wait until your next billing period when your quota has reset.

 

  1. Log in to Toolbox and select the NBN service under Select service to manage
    Toolbox change plan 1
  2. Select Change Plan. Under "Want to try a new plan?", hit the Change Plan button. 
    Toolbox change plan 2
  3. You'll see a list of available plan options. Choose your desired plan and then hit Next
    Toolbox change plan 3
  4. You'll summary of the change. Use the checkbox to agree to the terms and conditions and then select Confirm to submit your plan change. You'll receive an email and SMS confirmation to confirm when your plan change has been completed. 
    Toolbox change plan 4